Humans of Mumbai

Humans of Mumbai

I am here since past 60 years. The antiques that you see behind me are my Daddy’s. This is my Daddy’s Shop, his business. I am very attached to it, whether there is business or no business, I am not bothered.

This is one kind of hobby for me. It was my Daddy’s hobby, Mummy’s hobby and now mine too.

This entire collection of antiques is priceless for me. Its my life. If I dont come to my shop or even if I dont come and see it, it maddens me.

Now I am 72 years old and its been 60 years at this shop. Its my parents collection and I sell these. I have no friends, kids got married and I pass my time by sitting here along with my treasure. At home I would have gone mad long back.

the audio can be heard here: (Duration 58 seconds)
http://tmblr.co/ZS3oAo1CjOHHX

में यहाँ ६० साल से हूँ, ये जो पीछे एंटीक के जो सामान है वोः मेरे डैडी के है, मेरी डैडी की दूकान है, मेरे डैडी का बिज़नेस है, मुझे इससे बहुत लगाव है, बिज़नेस हो या न हो इससे मुझे कुछ लेना देना नहीं है|
ये बस मेरी हॉबी है, शौक है, मेरे डैडी का शौक था, बाद में मम्मी का था और अब मेरा|
ये सारा सरमाया मेरे लिए बहुत किमती है, मेरी जान है, अगर में दूकान खोल के न देखूं तो में पागल हो जाऊं|
में अभी ७२ साल का हूँ और ६० हो गए मुझे इस दूकान पर बैठे हुए, मेरे डैडी और मम्मी का कलेक्शन है और इनको बेचता हूँ,\
में अभी ७२ साल का हूँ, दोस्त नहीं है, बच्चों की शादियां हो गई है, यहाँ आकर वक्त बीत जाता है, घर में बैठूंगा तो पागल हो जाऊंगा|

http://www.humansofmumbai.in

Leave a Reply

